dcpu
2 years agoContinue 'poison pattern' with malloc and friends master
Miles Rout [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 10:36:01 +0000 (23:36 +1300)]
Continue 'poison pattern' with malloc and friends

2 years agoSplit printf.h according to 'poison pattern'
Miles Rout [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 10:27:26 +0000 (23:27 +1300)]
Split printf.h according to 'poison pattern'

The pattern is to have two copies of an include file, in this case
printf.h and _printf.h. The latter is #included only in the
implementation file, and provides prototypes. The former #includes the
latter, but also poisons all the identifiers.

This pattern is because otherwise it's very easy to forget to use the e*
versions of functions. Using e.g. printf instead of eprintf is an easy
mistake to make, and will result in errors being silently ignored.

2 years agoCreate proper error handling functions
Miles Rout [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 10:23:48 +0000 (23:23 +1300)]
Create proper error handling functions

abort_with_error() prints then aborts. This commit also creates e*
aborting versions of some of the *printf functions (printf, fprintf and
vfprintf). More will come as they are needed.

2 years agoAdd error handling around fprintf call
Miles Rout [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 09:54:53 +0000 (22:54 +1300)]
Add error handling around fprintf call

It is probably a good idea to start handling errors properly now, rather
than trying to retrofit it in later.

2 years agoBegin assembler
Miles Rout [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 09:43:48 +0000 (22:43 +1300)]
Begin assembler

2 years agoCreate docs/
Miles Rout [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 09:06:49 +0000 (22:06 +1300)]
Create docs/

2 years agoMove VM into vm/
Miles Rout [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 09:00:30 +0000 (22:00 +1300)]
Move VM into vm/

There will soon be other components that need their own top-level
directories.

2 years agoAdd ctags to Makefile
Miles Rout [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 07:48:38 +0000 (20:48 +1300)]
Add ctags to Makefile

3 years agoUpdate to C89
Miles Rout [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 08:45:27 +0000 (20:45 +1200)]
Update to C89

3 years agoAdd mandelbrot fractcal generator to examples
Miles Rout [Sun, 9 Sep 2018 00:46:46 +0000 (12:46 +1200)]
Add mandelbrot fractcal generator to examples

3 years agoFurther changes
Miles Rout [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 10:23:25 +0000 (22:23 +1200)]
Further changes

3 years agoAdd README
Miles Rout [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 07:43:55 +0000 (19:43 +1200)]
Add README

3 years agoFinish implement DFPU-17 instructions
Miles Rout [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 07:32:53 +0000 (19:32 +1200)]
Finish implement DFPU-17 instructions

3 years agoStart implementing DFPU-17 instructions
Miles Rout [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 05:49:18 +0000 (17:49 +1200)]
Start implementing DFPU-17 instructions

3 years agodfpu17: Unpack instructions
Miles Rout [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 01:33:39 +0000 (13:33 +1200)]
dfpu17: Unpack instructions

3 years agoSplit status and load status
Miles Rout [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 12:34:49 +0000 (00:34 +1200)]
Split status and load status

3 years agoUpdate DFPU-17
Miles Rout [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 12:20:40 +0000 (00:20 +1200)]
Update DFPU-17

3 years agoAdd DFPU-17
Miles Rout [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 11:17:06 +0000 (23:17 +1200)]
Add DFPU-17

https://gist.github.com/milesrout/4aa35266e2a3944d7f35

3 years agoMore stuff
Miles Rout [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 09:45:58 +0000 (21:45 +1200)]
More stuff

3 years agoLittle update
Miles Rout [Sat, 1 Sep 2018 11:33:24 +0000 (23:33 +1200)]
Little update

3 years agoImplement LEM1802 with SDL
Miles Rout [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 22:06:58 +0000 (10:06 +1200)]
Implement LEM1802 with SDL

3 years agoChange more things
Miles Rout [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 08:04:31 +0000 (20:04 +1200)]
Change more things

4 years agoCh-ch-ch-changes
Miles Rout [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:50:14 +0000 (10:50 +1300)]
Ch-ch-ch-changes

4 years agoInitial commit
Miles Rout [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 10:22:51 +0000 (23:22 +1300)]
Initial commit